Outreach for Applications of Enterprise GIS In Transportation

Meeting of the States – Virtual 2020

Aug 29 - 30 2020
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Meeting of the States – Virtual (August 2020)

Saturday, August 29 to Sunday, August 30, 2020

  • Saturday 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Sunday 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Download Detailed Agenda


This quarterly meeting of the PFS States focused on spatial data modeling standards (open/proprietary) for roads, intersections, interchanges, traffic circles, and roundabouts. 

Session Snapshot

Suggested Topic Description Speakers
Day 1: Session 1
AEGIST Project Overview
  • AEGIST Project Vision, Mission, Goals and Objectives
  • Building Information Modeling Framework for Spatial Data.
  • GIS-based LRS and Governing Spatial Data in BIM framework
  • Project Roadmap: Schedule, Deliverables, Key Milestones, Resources
  • Workshop Objectives and Agenda, Speakers
Joe Hausman
Abhishek Bhargava
Day 1: Session 2
Centerline & Routes Data Management
  • Centerline, Routes and Route Segments Data Management Rules
  • Routes & Centerlines Data Exchange at DOTs, Local Agencies & NG911
  • Dual Carriageway Definition: ARNOLD, HPMS and State DOTs
  • Perspective of States; QA/Poll
Patrick Whiteford (AZ)
James Meyer (AZ)
Erin Lesh (NC)
Abhishek Bhargava
Day 2: Session 3
MIRE Compliant Intersection Data Model
  • Intersection Types: Intersection Points, Routes, Legs/Approaches & MIRE;
  • Use Cases: MIRE, Safety, Rout ability, Travel Demand Modeling;
  • Perspective of States; QA/Poll
Greg Ciparelli (CT)
Justin Brunetti (CT)
Will Thomson (ID)
Abhishek Bhargava
Day 2: Session 4
Project Work Plan, Work Approach & Next Steps
  • Cross-Agency Work Plan and National Activities
  • State DOT Specific Work Plans, Roster of Technical Services, Work Approach
  • AEGIST Guidebook v1.0 and v2.0
  • Q/A Poll on Project Direction and Next Steps; Updates to Roadmap
Abhishek Bhargava


  • Joe Hausman (FHWA)
  • Abhishek Bhargava, Data Scientist (WSP)
  • Amity Little (NCDOT)
  • Patrick Whiteford (AzDOT)
  • James Meyer (AzDOT)
  • Greg Ciparelli (CTDOT)
  • Justin Brunetti (CTDOT)

For Questions/Information Contact: